Thank You 2016 ^_^

Tomorrow is the beginning of a new year. I hope that 2017 will be good to me just like 2016 was ^_^ 2016 is the year where I would say I was born again as an artist. I’ve always been passionate about drawing but I went through a phase in my life where I was suffering from severe depression and I couldn’t talk about it to anyone, not even to my parents. I forgot that the only remedy to all my problems, the only way to get me out of this predicament was drawing. It was in this year 2016 where I started drawing again after 10 long painful years, and no I’m not that old as you might think I am :P lol.

13467527_621153081383124_98414443_o
My World(Original Artwork Digital)

I had been drawing ever since I was 4 years old. And these past 10 years I had forgotten that drawing, creating art, creating something of your own was probably the only time I felt liberated..happy…myself. It would send me to a place where I could be myself, no sorrows, no jealousy, no competition, where friends don’t backbite about you and betray you, where people don’t try to bring you down or make you feel worthless about yourself, where we work together to try to show these inhuman, unkind, manipulative people that the world is ruled by creative compassionate people and not by people who always try to compete with others and in doing so become selfish and end up hurting others and themselves. There’s an artist in all of us which means each of us possesses a beautiful soul, a beautiful heart. As soon as we realize this life will become a lot easier and more beautiful. It was the same for me. I feel a lot better now that I have started drawing again. I’m still struggling to have that mental peace though but I think it will come with age and experience :P but I’m not stopping this hobby of mine again no matter how busy I am for my studies or jobs or family issues.

568f1dc4dd0e3e7b0bc2e0a9_568fcdb7dd0e3e7b0bc2fc20_320
HOPE (Original Artwork Traditional)

2016 is special to me because I got to meet some amazing artists and see their works through social drawing sites and I’m truly thankful to these websites for helping me out to showcase my talent and help me grow as an artist. I got to learn a lot from them and I’m still learning. I will try my best to improve my artistic skills. A piece of advice, never stop doing something that you love. It may seem useless right now but it will eventually become a very useful tool in your life and you’ll be glad that you had given importance to it and in the process nurtured it, be it music, art or whatever. Do what you are passionate about. People will always try to stop you, mock you, laugh at you but never give up. It took me 10 years to realize this but it’s never too late to do what you love, right? Life is long and just like the famous actor Jim Carrey says, “It’s better to fail at what you love than fail at what you don’t”. A very Happy New Year to everyone! :D Keep drawing and keep spreading love and sorry for the long post, I know nobody’s going to read it :P

6 thoughts on “Thank You 2016 ^_^

  1. I read it and I think it is very thoughtful and inspiring post. I’m glad that you start drawing again and I hope that you achieve all you want in this area (and others as well). ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jim Carrey’s statement remind me a similar quote by George Burns: “I’d rather be a failure at something I love than a success at something I hate.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh really? Then I think I should give credit to George Burns for this beautiful quote ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I came across this quote on Google images and it was given Jim Carrey’s name :/ ๐Ÿ˜› but thanks for letting me know ๐Ÿ˜‰ and TYSM for the lovely comment ^_^

      Like

      1. No no I didn’t mean that. ๐Ÿ˜€ I just thought threy are similar. I didn’t mean that someone copied other. I do believe that the one you mentioned could be Jim Carrey’s. You know, great minds think alike.
        But beautiful are both. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

